Certified Information Technology Specialist

Certified Information Technology Specialist


Exam is only available in English.

CITS 3-day course is designed to teach the skills, knowledge and competencies required of the modern IT specialist working at the team-leader, supervisor or management level in IT management. Candidates who successfully complete the course and pass the CITS exam will be awarded the globally recognized CITS credential. This will prove that they have gained the competences required to manage IT teams successfully, delivering added value to their organizations.



This certificate is most suited for seasoned IT professionals who have a need to understand the current requirements and core competences for managing IT in mission-critical environments. It is best suited for participants who have between two and four years of actual working experience in IT, with knowledge of systems, network and/or applications, service desk operations and/or IT professionals working in the position of team leader/supervisor/ manager in any area of IT. This includes those individuals working in the field of sales and consultancy with solution providers.



CITS is an advanced certificate in the EPI Training Framework. The CITS course is aligned with competence level-3 of the e-CF.


e-Competence Framework (e-CF)

Dit certificaat sluit als volgt aan bij het e-Competence Framework.


 e-CF Area   e-Competence e-1 e-2 e-3 e-4 e-5
PLAN A.2. Service Level Management          
A.5. Architecture Design          
A.6. Application Design          
A.8. Sustainable Development          
BUILD  B.1. Application Development          
B.3. Testing          
RUN C.1.
User Support          
Change Support           
Problem Management          
ENABLE D.4. Purchasing          
D.8. Contract Management          
D.9. Personnel Development          
D.10. Information and Knowledge Management          
MANAGE E.2. Project and Portfolio Management          
E.3. Risk Management          
E.6. ICT Quality Management          
E.7. Business Change Management          
E.8. Information Security Management          

Legend for coverage

  General - The competence is covered at the level indicated
  Partial - The competence is covered to some extent
  Superficial - Relevant knowledge is covered to some extent
  The competence level is available in the framework
  The competence level is not available in the framework


Evidence of training of CITS® by an EXIN accredited training provider.



-       IT Strategy

-       IT Organization

-       Vendor Selection / Management

-       Project Management

-       Application Management

-       Service Management

-       Business Continuity Management

-       Risk Management

-       Information Security Management

-       Information and Knowledge Management

-       Business Change Management

-       Quality Management



Number of questions: 


Pass mark:         

75% (35 out of 50)

Open book exam:


Use of electronic devices permitted during the exam:



Printen print Ons volgen facebook twitter linkedin youtube
Open sitemap

EXIN Holding

Arthur van Schendelstraat 650


The Netherlands


Contact opnemen »