EXIN Certified DevOps Quality & Test Engineer

Digital Badge EXIN Certified DevOps Quality & Test Engineer

This certification provides the right knowledge and competences for those who are aiming to become, or already are, a DevOps Test Engineer - with the appropriate international recognition. When you are certified by EXIN as DevOps Quality & Test Engineer it proves you have been extensively tested not only on your testing skills (based on TMap) but also on your understanding of working according to Agile Scrum principles and of DevOps practices to take the role and perform the appropriate activities in an organization.

Within the EXIN DevOps Quality & Test Engineer Career Path there are alternative certifications that are accepted as a replacement for the ones that are shown. For a full list of currently allowed alternatives see the document here.

Overview EXIN DevOps Quality & Test Engineer

For an EXIN Certified DevOps Quality & Test Engineer, it is essential to have knowledge of Agile principles and Scrum practices. In order to attain this knowledge, the first step in this certification path is EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation.

EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation

EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation offers professionals a unique certification that combines agile principles and scrum practices. The exam tests candidates on their understanding of key concepts and their application.

The second certification in this path is focused on testing. Candidates will have to successfully study for and pass the TMap® Suite Test Engineer certification to meet the requirements for this Career Path certification.

TMap® Suite Test Engineer

The EXIN TMap® Suite Test Engineer certification teaches candidates how tests must be prepared, specified and executed. It covers the background knowledge of the techniques, infrastructure, and tools required for a successful test. TMap® Suite Test Engineer is based on the completely renovated TMap, known as the TMap Suite, which consists of a combination 3 learning resources. These sources consist of the building blocks found on www.tmap.net and the books 'TMap NEXT for result-driven testing' and 'Neil's quest for quality, a TMap HD story'.

The last certification is EXIN DevOps Professional which tests the understanding of DevOps practices so that candidates test their skills before putting them into practice in real-life situations.

EXIN DevOps Professional

This EXIN DevOps Professional certification has been designed to give IT professionals background knowledge and understanding of essential DevOps practices. Created as a stepping-stone to the EXIN DevOps Master certification, this certification looks at the Three Ways, the good habits of change control, and maintaining security compliance.