EXIN Certified DevOps Quality & Test Master

Digital Badge EXIN Certified DevOps Quality & Test Master

This certification provides the right knowledge and competences for those who are aiming to become, or already are, a DevOps Test Master - with the appropriate international recognition. When you are certified by EXIN as DevOps Quality & Test Master it proves that you have been extensively tested not only as a test master (based on TMap) but also on your understanding of working according to Agile Scrum principles and your skills as a DevOps Master to take the role and perform the appropriate implementation and maintenance tasks in an organization.

Within the EXIN DevOps Quality & Test Master Career Path there are alternative certifications that are accepted as a replacement for the ones that are shown. For a full list of currently allowed alternatives see the document here.

Overview EXIN DevOps Quality & Test Master

For an EXIN Certified DevOps Quality & Test Master, it's essential to have knowledge of Agile principles and Scrum practices. In order to attain this knowledge, the first step in this certification path is EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation.

EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation

EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation offers professionals a unique certification that combines agile principles and scrum practices. The exam tests candidates on their understanding of key concepts and their application.

The second certification in this path is focused on testing. Candidates will have to successfully study for and pass the TMap® Suite Test Engineer certification to meet the requirements for this Career Path certification.

TMap® Suite Test Engineer

The EXIN TMap® Suite Test Engineer certification assesses candidates on how tests must be prepared, specified and executed. It covers the background knowledge of the techniques, infrastructure, and tools required for a successful test. TMap® Suite Test Engineer is based on the TMap Suite, which consists of a combination of 3 learning resources. These sources consist of the building blocks found on www.tmap.net and the books 'TMap NEXT for result-driven testing' and 'Neil's quest for quality, a TMap HD story'.

The last level for this certification requires candidates to attain the TMap® Suite Test Master and EXIN DevOps Master certifications which include practical assignments so that candidates get to test their skills before putting them into practice in real-life situations.

TMap® Suite Test Master

EXIN TMap® Suite Test Master focuses on how to recognize patterns in a range of test areas. After successfully passing the exam a candidate is able to oversee and determine the scope of testing (from various perspectives), integrate the building blocks, recognize both opportunities and risks, and resolve issues. This certification is based on a combination of 3 sources that make up the TMap Suite. These sources consist of the building blocks found on www.tmap.net and the books TMap NEXT for result-driven testing and Neil's quest for quality, a TMap HD story.

EXIN DevOps Master

EXIN DevOps Master is an advanced-level certification that tests candidates on their ability to develop and maintain sustainable work practices. It enables them to introduce and promote DevOps in their organization in order to better manage application and service life cycles whilst facilitating collaborative teamwork.