EXIN Secure Cloud Services

Sensitive data and software being stolen or corrupted by hackers is a recurring nightmare for CIOs. Introducing Cloud Computing does not automatically ensure their healthy sleep. Companies are still reluctant in embracing cloud computing. This is mainly due to security- and reliability- concerns.

Cloud computing is changing the way IT services are developed, procured and delivered. The effect is a radical change of IT roles or even their elimination. New opportunities will arise for professionals with business expertise; professionals who combine a broad understanding of IT developments and the skills to integrate specializations. IT needs cloud integrators. EXIN tackles these concerns and changes with an integrated approach. For professionals who are willing to develop the necessary skills EXIN now offers a new certification: Secure Cloud Services. This EXIN certification focuses on the interconnection of three domains: Service Management, Cloud Computing, and IT Security.

Obtain three foundation certificates in EXIN Cloud Computing, EXIN Information Security and (IT-) Service Management – receive an EXIN certificate and title as an EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services.

Why become a Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services

  • Companies today want generalists, with solid knowledge in adjacent domains
  • Being certified in Cloud Computing, Service Management, and Information Security in their shared context, professionals have a better understanding of the relationships between these subjects
  • Easily adapt to changing roles in an organization

Benefits for companies

  • Faster results against lower costs through integrated knowledge
  • Increased customer satisfaction
  • Tackle both security- and reliability-concerns when operating in a cloud computing
  • One common language related to Secure Cloud Services

About the Certifications

You will be granted the title EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services when you possess certificates in EXIN Information Security, EXIN Cloud Computing Foundation, and (IT) Service Management.

EXIN Information Security

Any certificate in the EXIN Information Security program. The EXIN Information Security Management (based on ISO/IEC 27001) certification program is designed to instill a security-conscious mindset at for employees every level within IT organizations. Each of the exams includes practical skills for handling confidential information.

EXIN Cyber & IT Security

Security in IT is not only becoming more important but also more sophisticated. In light of this, organizations are dedicating roles to the safeguarding of their data and systems. The EXIN Cyber & IT Security certification is geared towards providing candidates with the required knowledge to understand the technical side of information security.

EXIN Cloud Computing

EXIN Cloud Computing Foundation tests candidates on the basics of Cloud Computing. This vendor-neutral qualification includes some technical knowledge and looks at the general management aspects of Cloud Computing.

CCC Cloud Computing

Any certificate in the CCC Cloud Computing program. Cloud Computing has turned what used to be owned infrastructure into a rented commodity. This transition from physical structure to a utility means Cloud Computing has created a whole new set of roles and associated competences within the IT industry. The Cloud Computing certification program addresses this new area of knowledge.


Any certificate in the VeriSM™ program. A service management approach for the digital age, VeriSM™ is an approach which guides professionals in choosing appropriate management practices. It also looks at progressive practices and new technologies in the service management domain. An ITIL certificate can be a substitute.

EXIN IT Service Management based on ISO/IEC 20000

Any certificate in the EXIN IT Service Management program based on ISO/IEC 20000. This program is concise and practical. It is role-based and only focuses on the essential things you should do in the field of IT Service Management. An ITIL certificate can be a substitute.


Any certificate in the EXIN BCS SIAM™ program. This program looks at the methodology to manage multiple service providers and integrate them seamlessly to create a single business-facing IT organization.
An ITIL certificate can be a substitute.