The certification was developed to provide the right knowledge and competences for those who are aiming to become or already are an Information Security Officer with the appropriate international recognition. When you are certified by EXIN as an Information Security Officer you are extensively tested not only on Information Security Management requirements (based on the ISO/IEC 27001 standard), but also on new requirements such as Data Protection and Business Continuity Management (BCM).

The diagram below shows the combination of certifications that lead to the EXIN Certified Information Security Officer (ISO) certification.

Why become an

EXIN Certified Information Security Officer (ISO)

  • Modern Information Security program (ISO/IEC 27001, Data Protection and Business Continuity);
  • Provides the complete set of knowledge and competences for current and new Information Security Officers;
  • Trustworthy, reliable and internationally-recognized program;
  • Features a practical approach;
  • Clear method to assess candidates
  • Multi-layered program
  • Multiple languages
  • +12.000 certified professionals